Election of the National Spiritual Assembly

Posted: 2020/04/29

28 April 2020 / 2 Beauty 177

All Local Spiritual Assemblies
All Regional Bahá’í Councils
All Registered Groups

Dear Bahá’í Friends,

It is with joy and gratitude to Bahá’u’lláh for His unfailing assistance that we share the results of the election of the National Spiritual Assembly of the Bahá’ís of Canada this year, under circumstances that may well never be repeated. Since the Convention had to be cancelled owing to public health guidelines related to the current health crisis, delegates mailed in their ballots or made arrangements to phone them in, safeguarding the confidentiality of the voting process and achieving 100% participation.

The names of those called to serve on the National Spiritual Assembly for the coming year are, in alphabetical order: Mehran Anvari, Deloria Bighorn, Zelalem Bimrew Kasse, Hoda Farahmandpour, Gerald Filson, Judy Filson, Ciprian Jauca, Karen McKye and Elizabeth Wright.

With loving Bahá’í greetings,

Karen McKye, Secretary

In addition, the following results of the election of the officers were shared on 7 May 2020.

The National Spiritual Assembly is pleased to convey the results of the election of its officers:  Chairman — Deloria Bighorn; Vice-chairman — Ciprian Jauca; Treasurer — Mehran Anvari; and Secretary — Karen McKye.