Availability of booklets “Visits with ‘Abdu’l-Bahá”

Posted: 2021/08/17

16 August 2021 / 17 Perfection 178

To all Local Spiritual Assemblies,
Regional Bahá’í Councils and Registered Groups

Dear Bahá’í Friends,

In its message to the Bahá’ís of the world on 25 November 2020, the Universal House of Justice wrote: “Besides providing for advances within clusters everywhere, the coming Plan will be a year for profound reflection on the life of ‘Abdu’l-Bahá and the strength of the Covenant of which He was the Centre, as the community prepares to commemorate the centenary of His Ascension.” News of the summer’s activities has brought home a joyful reality: this profound reflection and the preparation for the commemoration has extended to many thousands who are not yet formally registered in the Bahá’í community. In summer camps and institute campaigns, in children’s classes, junior youth groups, study circles and devotional gatherings, in firesides and conversations between friends, thousands of every age and background are coming to know ‘Abdu’l-Bahá.

As a support to your efforts to introduce this unique Figure to the peoples of Canada, the National Spiritual Assembly is delighted to share with you a series of nine small booklets entitled “Visits with ‘Abdu’l-Bahá”. Each booklet contains a brief introduction to the Person of ‘Abdu’l-Bahá, and a story or stories and a prayer on the following themes: “True Freedom”, “Power of Love”, “His Footsteps in Canada”, “These Children are Pearls”, “Discovering Peace”, “Trust in God”, “Steadfastness”, “True Friendship” and “A Generous Heart”. The booklets include a QR code that leads the inquirer to the newly launched section of the Canadian public website dedicated to the centenary commemoration at https://www.bahai.ca/ascension-centenary. The booklets may also be viewed and downloaded from this site.

Kindly advise the friends in your communities of the availability of these booklets. We are appending details of where they can be ordered or obtained. Be assured of our prayers that these resources, a photo of which is attached, will contribute to a year-long campaign of conversations about the beloved Master, through home visits when public health guidelines allow, quickening the stirrings of love for Him in the hearts of many friends, family members and acquaintances.

With loving Bahá’í greetings,
Karen McKye, Secretary

 

Where to obtain or order the set of booklets “Visits with ‘Abdu’l-Bahá”

S114372 Livrets Rencontres Avec ‘Abdul Baha 1 300x207

Each set of 9 booklets, whether French or English, is priced at $3.50. The books have been shipped across the country and are expected to arrive in most locations by 17 August 2021.

Bahá’í Distribution Service:

https://bookstore.bahai.ca/ProductView?prod=4543

Alberta:

Northern Alberta Institute Book Distributor:
Martha Urquhart: ms.m.urquhart@gmail.com; 780-439-7304 or toll-free for friends outside of the Edmonton area: 1-888-929-7304

Southern Alberta Institute Book Distributor:
Mitra Refahi-Zarei: institutebookrep@calgary-bahai.org

Atlantic Provinces:

The Bahá’í Council of the Atlantic Provinces: regional.council@atlantic.bahai.ca

British Columbia:

https://materials.bc.bahai.ca

Vancouver Island:

South East Victoria – Val Moore: vmoore@bc.bahai.ca
Mid Island – Tina Jahromi: tjahromi@bc.bahai.ca

 Lower Mainland:

Central Richmond – Saba Changizi: schangizi@bc.bahai.ca
Commercial Drive – Simon Grandy: sgrandy@bc.bahai.ca
Bahá’í Regional Office – Galen Humber: ghumber@bc.bahai.ca
Edmonds – Galen Humber or Eric Christensen: ghumber@bc.bahai.ca or echristensen@bc.bahai.ca
Surrey – Mitra Radmanesh: mradmanesh@bc.bahai.ca
North PoCo – Diba Taghvai: dtaghvai@bc.bahai.ca

Interior:

Kelowna – Cindy Snedden: csnedden@bc.bahai.ca
Central Interior – Sophie Uzel: suzel@bc.bahai.ca

Northwest Territories:

The Spiritual Assembly of the Bahá’ís of Yellowknife: ykbahais@gmail.com

Nunavut:

The Spiritual Assembly of the Bahá’ís of Iqaluit: secretary.iqaluit.lsa@gmail.com

Ontario:

The booklets may be ordered at the following link: https://forms.gle/xXzbQst5yZ5CwASo7

Quebec:

Montreal Bahá’í Bookstore: shapourp@hotmail.com (for the bookstore manager), or centre@bahaimontreal.org
Service de distribution bahá’í – Canada : sdbc@bahai.ca; 75, rue d’Auteuil, Québec, QC, G1R 4C3

Saskatchewan:

The Bahá’í Council of Saskatchewan and Manitoba: sk.mb.rbc@gmail.com

Yukon:

The Spiritual Assembly of the Bahá’ís of Whitehorse: whitehorselsa@gmail.com